Source 492026 Firm and Industry Breakout Report, printed p.126 / PDF p.129
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)The CMO Survey (Duke University, Deloitte, AMA)
Published March 2026; checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Reported mean for healthcare respondents (n=17), Spring 2026, not a small specialty-practice survey or a required spend. Total marketing includes staff, media and agency/content costs. Canada physician offices report advertising/promotion 0.6% in 2024 [3], a narrower accounting line.
Back to calculatorSource 50Offices of physicians, NAICS 6211, 2024 financial performance by revenue
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)ISED / Statistics Canada
Publication date unknown (2024 data; 2019-03-01 template date is not data publication); checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: publication date unknown (2024 data; 2019-03-01 template date is not data publication).
Illustrative collected-revenue band for one to several outpatient clinicians, not an observed US distribution. Canada: 2024 physician-office SME revenue middle two quartiles CAD212,000-622,000/year, or CAD17,667-51,833/month; mean CAD489,400/year. Includes generalists; no currency conversion or US extrapolation.
Back to calculatorSource 51Healthcare Lead Conversion Benchmarks Report 2026
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)Invoca (vendor study)
Published July 2026; checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Adjacent Invoca 2026 healthcare benchmark: 45% of qualified phone leads convert on-call to an appointment. Specialty clinics are not a separately reported segment; applying it to all enquiries is an assumption. Booked appointment is not attendance.
Source stage does not establish this attended-meeting denominator. Enter your actual matching stage; original research is retained below.
This measure is incompatible with the calculation and is not loaded as an input.
Back to calculatorSource 522026 self-pay fee schedule
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)Dermatology Partners PLLC (single US practice)
Published 2026 (rates effective; publication date unknown); checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Illustrative initial collected visit revenue. One dermatology practice lists new-patient self-pay fees USD160-485 by complexity, including USD245 for 99203. Not an average across specialties, insurers or Canada. Use total collected payer plus patient receipts, not patient copay alone; procedures require their own preset.
Back to calculatorSource 53Average Cost Per Lead by Industry, 2026
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)First Page Sage (agency study)
Published 8 October 2026 (updated; January 2022-August 2026 observations); checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Adjacent healthcare agency study reports organic USD348 versus paid USD363 per lead; 348/363=0.9587. Applying that broad, undisclosed-size sample to specialty patient enquiries is an assumption. Costs must include content, agency fees and internal labour, with identical lead qualification and attribution windows.
Back to calculatorSource 54What is a Specialized Healthcare SEO Agency?
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)PatientGain (marketing software vendor guide)
Publication date unknown (page discusses 2026 pricing); checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Vendor guide reports this standard medical-practice SEO retainer range; specialized growth plans separately USD2,500-7,500. Publication date and pricing survey methodology are absent. Reported vendor estimate, not proof of actual bills or a Workhacker quote; media and setup can be additional.
Back to calculatorSource 55Marketing, HIPAA Privacy Rule guidance
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)US HHS Office for Civil Rights
Published 3 April 2003 (revised); 26 July 2013 (reviewed); checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Context only; no numeric input.
US HIPAA-covered practices: review PHI use in testimonials, case stories and marketing, obtain required authorization, and check exceptions rather than assuming all communications need authorization. Tracking review must reflect HHS's court notice: IP plus a visit to an unauthenticated health page alone is not automatically PHI under the vacated portion. HIPAA-covered US practices must review patient stories, marketing authorization and tracking disclosures. Canadian practices need applicable federal/provincial privacy controls, including appropriate consent for sensitive information. Include these checks in content and audio production. HIPAA applies to covered US entities and PHI disclosures; cookie consent alone is not marketing authorization. Apply relevant Canadian privacy requirements to sensitive health information. Review case stories, voice testimonials, pixels and episode promotion. Review US PHI disclosure/authorization and applicable Canadian sensitive-information consent before stories, recordings or tracking. Google health-personalization restrictions also affect paid campaigns for symptoms and conditions.
Back to calculatorSource 56Use of Online Tracking Technologies by HIPAA Covered Entities and Business Associates
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)US HHS Office for Civil Rights
Published 18 March 2024 (revision); current page also carries 20 June 2024 court notice; checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Context only; no numeric input.
US HIPAA-covered practices: review PHI use in testimonials, case stories and marketing, obtain required authorization, and check exceptions rather than assuming all communications need authorization. Tracking review must reflect HHS's court notice: IP plus a visit to an unauthenticated health page alone is not automatically PHI under the vacated portion. HIPAA-covered US practices must review patient stories, marketing authorization and tracking disclosures. Canadian practices need applicable federal/provincial privacy controls, including appropriate consent for sensitive information. Include these checks in content and audio production. HIPAA applies to covered US entities and PHI disclosures; cookie consent alone is not marketing authorization. Apply relevant Canadian privacy requirements to sensitive health information. Review case stories, voice testimonials, pixels and episode promotion. Review US PHI disclosure/authorization and applicable Canadian sensitive-information consent before stories, recordings or tracking. Google health-personalization restrictions also affect paid campaigns for symptoms and conditions.
Back to calculatorSource 57Advertising policy
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario
Published December 2020 (Council approval); checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Context only; no numeric input.
Ontario physician advertising includes third-party unpaid web content. Claims must be verifiable and evidence-supported; testimonials, comparisons and superiority claims are prohibited. Before/after imagery has specific consent, presentation and distribution limits. These Ontario rules are not a Canada-wide blanket ban. Canada restricts consumer prescription-drug advertising. Health Canada specifically flags promotional Botox benefit claims, including some before/after imagery, procedure videos and testimonials. Ontario physician advertising also prohibits testimonials and has detailed imagery consent and placement conditions.
Back to calculatorSource 58Food and Drug Regulations, C.01.044
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)Justice Laws Website, Government of Canada
Publication date unknown (live consolidated regulation); checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Context only; no numeric input.
Canada prescription-drug consumer advertising is restricted by C.01.044 to names, price and quantity. Check named-drug content separately from general service education; apply provincial privacy law and appropriate express consent for sensitive health information. Canada restricts consumer prescription-drug advertising. Health Canada specifically flags promotional Botox benefit claims, including some before/after imagery, procedure videos and testimonials. Ontario physician advertising also prohibits testimonials and has detailed imagery consent and placement conditions.
Back to calculatorSource 59Healthcare and medicines advertising policy
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)Google Ads
Publication date unknown (live policy); checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Context only; no numeric input.
Google restricts prescription terms/services, experimental treatments and some specialty services. Health-related personalized audiences face separate restrictions. Check treatment, location, destination and certification before allocating paid media. Google health-personalization restrictions and healthcare advertising policies can affect condition- or procedure-specific campaigns. Review paid destinations separately from educational articles. Health product claims require substantiation. Google treats health personalization separately from treatment/drug advertising eligibility. Build evidence review into scripts, articles, show notes, captions and ad destinations.
Back to calculatorSource 60Health in personalized advertising
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)Google Ads
Publication date unknown (live policy); checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Context only; no numeric input.
Google restricts prescription terms/services, experimental treatments and some specialty services. Health-related personalized audiences face separate restrictions. Check treatment, location, destination and certification before allocating paid media. Google health-personalization restrictions and healthcare advertising policies can affect condition- or procedure-specific campaigns. Review paid destinations separately from educational articles. Health product claims require substantiation. Google treats health personalization separately from treatment/drug advertising eligibility. Build evidence review into scripts, articles, show notes, captions and ad destinations. Review US PHI disclosure/authorization and applicable Canadian sensitive-information consent before stories, recordings or tracking. Google health-personalization restrictions also affect paid campaigns for symptoms and conditions.
Back to calculatorSource 61Health Products Compliance Guidance
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)US Federal Trade Commission
Published December 2022; checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Context only; no numeric input.
For health products featured by a clinic, FTC guidance requires truthful claims and suitable scientific substantiation. Reserve clinician review for scripts, articles, show notes and promotional snippets. This is an operational recommendation, not a sourced number of review hours. Health product claims require substantiation. Google treats health personalization separately from treatment/drug advertising eligibility. Build evidence review into scripts, articles, show notes, captions and ad destinations.
Back to calculatorSource 63Guidelines for obtaining meaningful consent
Read source ↗ (opens in a new tab)Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada
Published May 2018 (guideline issued; current web revision unknown); checked 12 October 2026.
Data period: not separately specified; check the population notes.
Context only; no numeric input.
Canada prescription-drug consumer advertising is restricted by C.01.044 to names, price and quantity. Check named-drug content separately from general service education; apply provincial privacy law and appropriate express consent for sensitive health information. HIPAA-covered US practices must review patient stories, marketing authorization and tracking disclosures. Canadian practices need applicable federal/provincial privacy controls, including appropriate consent for sensitive information. Include these checks in content and audio production. HIPAA applies to covered US entities and PHI disclosures; cookie consent alone is not marketing authorization. Apply relevant Canadian privacy requirements to sensitive health information. Review case stories, voice testimonials, pixels and episode promotion. Review US PHI disclosure/authorization and applicable Canadian sensitive-information consent before stories, recordings or tracking. Google health-personalization restrictions also affect paid campaigns for symptoms and conditions.
Back to calculator